Columbia 300

Shop 300Apparel.com

RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Reply to topic Page 1 of 1
MannInBlack
Author Message
Reply with quote
Post MannInBlack 
WARNING:

If you recieve a provate message from this person, do not click the link that is in the PM or post. This is a SpamBot. This screen name shows up on many forums within the past 4 days posting this. His message is this,

"There has been virus activity from you here in the forum recently and if you click on this lick, check your computer for viruses."

AGAIN, DO NOT RESPO0ND TO THE PM FROM THIS MEMBER.


_________________
Hammer Message Board Moderator
PBA Eastern Region Senior Member
Hammer Team member
NOTHING HITS LIKE A HAMMER
View user's profile Send private message
Reply with quote
Post  
Thanks, I have deleted his account. It is tough to weed them out sometimes.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Reply with quote
Post  
I knbow Cliff. I check ne member registrations everyday. I check IP's and member names that might be on other forums. If I find any IP's associated with spam from the search I immediately delete them before accepting as a member. I do the same for their scran names.

I have banned certaing IP addy's also . It takes some time but well worth the effort. If you need any help in this department just give me a hollar.


_________________
Hammer Message Board Moderator
PBA Eastern Region Senior Member
Hammer Team member
NOTHING HITS LIKE A HAMMER
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Reply to topic Page 1 of 1
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
  


 

Columbia 300 | 1813 West 7th Street | Hopkinsville, KY 42240 | 1.800.531.5920 | contact us