2017 Champion Diana Zavjalova aiming for history

Only two women have won the United States Bowling Congress Queens three times: Hall of Famers Mildred Ignizio (1967, 1970, 1971) and Wendy Macpherson (1988, 2000, 2003). By beating Liz Johnson 247-216 in the title match in Baton Rouge, Louisiana last year, Diana Zavjalova put her just one more Queens win from joining Ignizio and Macpherson. Zavjalova joined Johnson as one of 10 women with two Queens wins. So a lot of eyes will be on the 26-year-old Latvian right-hander as the 2018 USBC Queens