USBC is the national governing body for bowling and a membership organization that provides standardized rules, regulations and benefits.


The PBA was established in 1958 when 33 founding members banded together to form the Professional Bowlers Association. Today, the PBA remains the acknowledged major league of bowling throughout the world. In March 2000, a trio of high-tech entrepreneurs (and former Microsoft executives) purchased the league in hopes of making it the next global emerging sport and creating additional opportunities for its members and professional bowling’s millions of fans around the world.


The Professional Women’s Bowling Association is the membership organization for professional female bowlers, hosting tournaments across the United States as part of the PWBA Tour. The PWBA Tour major championships include the USBC Queens, QubicaAMF PWBA Players Championship, U.S. Women’s Open and PWBA Tour Championship. PWBA was founded in 1960 and is now a joint venture of the United States Bowling Congress and the Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America.